Looking forward to Misery?

When I was in my first year I was looking forward to graduate. While graduating is fun, I had to go through so many things. Some were well expected though some were hardly accepted.

When I was completing my degree, I looked forward to become an honours student.  I’ve seen the excruciations that my friends went through but I looked forward to it anyway. I plead fora chance to be in honours programme.

Now that I’m in the honours-phase, I do look forward for further studies. However, it is much realistic if I concentrate on passing what I’m doing now (of course!) and look forward for a greater life as an educator, in 2012.

There will be a drastic change in my life next year, naturally. I expect that.

However, checking the depressing status of my fellow educators friends on fb are not really helping me to look forward to future. On the contrary to previous experience (looking forward to the painful few stages of studies -graduating, hons ), it’s hurting for me to ponder more about the working life. Sadly, yes. it’s hurting.

I have only once piece of hope that things might be different, some way. At least for me. At least.

Sometimes the most painful things are not the wounds of life, it’s the broken expectation.

~ by littlehobbit on May 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
