COMMITMENT

DEF: The act of binding yourself (intellectually or emotionally) to a course of action

am i committed?? it depends.. i might be quite committed when it comes to clubs or organization. i’ll always try my best and is always looking forward to new plans and management. up to a point that i’m frustratingly dissatisfied, or contented with my work.

nevertheless, when it comes to a certain people I always wonder why it is so hard for me to commit myself to them.  Probably i’m afraid of commitment. i’m too afraid that i couldn’t please them and lose them. i don’t want dissatisfaction due to my busyness nor my leisure activities. i had too much big commitment with clubs that sometimes i’ll neglect my personal commitment with friends.. such as cooking . . etc.

that was why i kindly told my previous housemates that i can’t cook for them. simply because i have different school schedules and activities. same thing happens this year. let me mind my own cooking. i could enjoy others cooking but i do not want them to rely on me for this thingy. i will cook for others because i love to share. but i cannot do that every single time. my space for myself also always limited. so please let me be.

as per bf, perhaps i shouldn’t be bothered about it for now.

my life is becoming real busy, and stressful sometimes. and i wish none other would suffer the same thing beside me. enough said.

~ by littlehobbit on March 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
