Gochiso-sama

Gochiso–sama

This means literally, “it was a feast.”
This is said at the end of the meal to express one’s gratitude.

Alhamdulillah. Thanks for the meal, Bro Mus. That was certainly an awesome treat.

Today I had an iftaar celebration with the new MSVUW executive committee  and the  previous committee.  We were supposed to discuss more of the vision of the club and raised questions in regards to the management of the club. Nevertheless, we just couldn’t evade the lagho talk while waiting for the food and iftaar time. Heheh.

Overall, aside from the hunger and tarawikh, I’ve had plenty of unforgettable iftaar and moreyh memories this month.

MSVUW,WMSO, Umno clubs, kak lily, yusuf, neat freak fan club,mckenzies girls,manners girls, flat 39 people, Sakura convoys, and many more..

I guess it’s the most pleasant memories of all for this year. I am surely going to miss Ramadhan this year..

Eat , eat and eat..those are the physical part. What about my soul? I wonder if I actually develop something within my helpless soul. I spent so much time evaluating the cultural sight of the month rather than my own self…am I lame? maybe.

~ by littlehobbit on September 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
